Project 7. . .

Harry Potter & the Re-Loved problem

The first real challenge for Re-Loved 52

There are 2 parts to this project. The weekly project, which has to be made from materials I already own or traded for. This part is straigtforward and thoroughly enjoyable for me as crafting & creating is second nature for me.

Part 2 is not quite so easy. A personal challenge not to purchase anything that is not essential. So far this has been fine. It’s summer, I have plenty of clothes and shoes already & I’m not a great high street shopper anyway, so I don’t find things tempting when I’m out with friends.

I am, however a sucker for momentos. From trips out & holidays, I like having something to remember special days by. Yesterday I was treated to a day out at the Leavesdon Studios for the making of Harry Potter. Brilliant day. Gift shop torture. The pink fluffy pygmy puff nearly made me lose my nerve.

Somehow, even though I was surrounded by school jumpers, gryffindor hoodies, cushions, mugs, fridge magnets, lego sets & oh so many delightful wands & robes I did not break my rule. I managed it. BUT I did compromise, with my husband purchasing a rather fetching gryffindor t shirt which he is going to give me for christmas. I did buy myself a chocolate frog but as food doesn’t count in this project, it’s all good.

So on the long drive home it occured to me that we hadn’t fulfilled our usual tradition of a fridge magnet purchase. Roll on Project 6. . .

Homemade Quibbler Fridge Magnet

See you next week for Project 8.

Jess xoxo

Leave a Reply

