Project 8. . .

Organic Fuzzy Pig

This week I taught myself how to make felt from some natural insulation I had. Combined with a need for a new pin cushion, I bring you  the 100% homemade pin cushion (from totally re-loved materials of course)

First I pummelled my wool in a hot sink of water. Then I compressed it to get all the water out & realised that I would need to repeat this process many times to turn it into felt! I think it was six times in total, but it was a joy! Sadly I did not manage to take pictures of this bit as I was a bit enthralled & forgot (sorry.) But here’s the gallery of how the rest of the project progressed – enjoy!

Ingredients:

Handmade felt from organic wool insulation

scraps of felt from old projects (purple & navy)

needle & thread

Handmade stuffing made from organic wool insulation

Hope you enjoyed this week’s experiment, see you next week for Project 9!

Jessica

xoxo

**** newsflash – I am now selling these on etsy due to popularity, click here to order****

Leave a Reply

