Project 9. . .

My favourite Scarf

This week my project was to do something to save my favourite scarf. It’s a lovely soft wool scarf & it had a beautiful white furry trim. However after putting it through the wrong wash cycle, I had to stretch the wool out repeatedly until it was the right size again but there was no saving the cute trim. I really didn’t want to chuck it so here it is, my favourite scarf 2.0.

Ingredients

Old but loved scarf

sharp scissors

Black braided trim

It took a long time to thread through the new trim after I’d cut out all the old trim, but it was very satisfying to see how quickly it progressed. I’ve got some matching gloves somewhere too so when I find those I’ll give those the re-loved trim too!

See you next week for Project 10

Jess

xoxo

Leave a Reply

