Project 15. . .

Silk Threads & Roses Poses

My Threads have lived in a wire basket for sometime. Not my best organisation I’ll admit. The threads have been getting tangled and I can never find the colour I need. So I decided to relocate them to something a bit more practical. The jewellery box is thick card but it’s lovely and strong and the inside is in great condition. I picked it up from a thrift store years  ago for pittance but never found a use for it. I like the pattern outside but the top is quite stained. Roll on the Re-loving. . .

Ingredients

One old Jewellery box

lots of silk roses

rustic peach roses (silk)

hot glue

a lot of thread spools

Method

 

That’s the end of the catch up marathon, thanks for reading, see you next week for project 16

xox Jessica xox

Leave a Reply

