9 months say what???

I’m reliably informed by the date stamps on wordpress that I haven’t blogged in 9 months. Basically what this means is that it has been 9 months since we listed our flat for sale and it is now sold (nearly…paperwork’s a b***h)

I’ve found the whole process quite energy draining and all consuming. Every week the little calendar alert would pop up **write blog post** and inwardly I would sigh and promise myself next week.

Ah well, I’m back now! Even though I haven’t been blogging, I have still been doing all my sustainable things and trying out some new things too. I’ve also figured out I can schedule posts which means things will appear on the blog with a bit more regularity now (can’t believe I missed this vital lesson in blogging!)

Just to bring you up to speed here’s what’s been going on behind the scenes at reloved 52 headquarters…

Im still vegetarian and with 9 months practice behind me I’ve now got a glut of recipes to share with you!

We’re still using reusable nappies at home but we had to relent and send disposables to nursery and the nana’s because nappy rash was too much of a battle. However we never ever use disposable baby wipes and use our reusable cheeky wipes instead. I’m also making my own “baby bum spray” which I’ll share the recipe for soon.

I’ve been doing a lot of crafting, sewing and general upcycling and reusing of things. There’ll be a lot more of that to come too with moving house I need to save the family budget money at every turn! I’ll try to get in better habits with my camera so I can share proper photos with you. All being well we will be moving to a victorian terrace so plenty of opportunity to use old stuff for new 🙂

Spring has sprung and I wish you and yours a happy weekend

Jessica x

Leave a Reply

